The Murlocs

Young Blindness


Ships on: July 29, 2024

New 2024 pressing on ATO Records. Yellow and green vinyl with a red splatter. Young Blindness followed The Murlocs' 2014 debut LP Loopholes, built upon a solid foundation of distorted licks and melodic intuition. The hearty compositions are emboldened by the distinct vocal tremolo of singer Ambrose Kenny-Smith. Lyrically, themes of young paranoia and self-doubt are viewed through a lens of experience, exploring the blurred meeting point with an air of blues-borne world-weariness.

Side A:
1. Happy Face
2. Young Blindness
3. Adolescence
4. Rolling On
5. Wolf Creep

Side B:
6. Compensation
7. Unknown Disease
8. Let Me Down Lightly
9. Think Out Loud
10. Improving Solutions
11. Reassurance

Limited to 4 per customer.

Please note: Vinyl color may vary from mocked item.